30 per hour Mathematics
Primary & Secondary
SATELLITE MATHS TUTORING

SATELLITE MATHS TUTORING Woodville, SA 5011

  • Experienced Satellite Engineer to teach mathematics to high school students in Adelaide
Do you like this tutor SATELLITE MATHS TUTORING?

About Me

------------------------------------------------------------------------

ABOUT ME

I am a qualified Telecommunications Engineer, and have worked as a professional Engineer for 10 years – specialising in satellite communications. I have been a maths tutor on and off for 15 years, mostly tutoring on the side of university studies or working as an engineer.

I am a man aged in my mid 30’s, and I have a wife and two young daughters. I speak with an Australian accent, so there is no difficulty understanding me. I am very personable and have a sense of humour so I try to lighten up the mood of the tutoring lesson to some extent (as humorous as maths gets for teenagers!)

I have a passion for maths and get joy out of seeing my students’ understanding evolve, and it gives me a real buzz when they proudly show off their new exam results.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

STUDENT TYPES

I tutor maths for high school students, years 8 to 12, at all levels of ability.

Mathematics is my speciality. I am dedicated purely to high school maths tutoring – don’t be fooled by other tutors pretending to be specialists at everything!

------------------------------------------------------------------------

TUTORING METHODS

I have a few different directions I can take when tutoring maths:
1. Improve the student’s fundamental understanding of maths
2. Improve the student’s grades at maths
3. Increase the student’s love for maths (this one is not so popular…..)
A combination of options 1 and 2 are the most popular with parents. However, it is important to let me know your goals so I can fine tune my tutoring methods accordingly. Some parents are only interested in grades – which means I can work with the student to exploit the methods of their school teacher to maximise performance.

Some students can already have a good understanding of maths, but their grades don’t represent their knowledge since they don’t “fire up” on exam day. I boost the student’s confidence in their maths abilities and direct them with an exam strategy to maximise their results. I was dux of my high school for maths so I understand the pressure of exams, and I know what it takes to ace an exam.

I keep a copy of the student’s assessment plan/schedule so I know when their maths exams are, and help the student prepare. I also keep track of the topics the student is learning so that I can prepare my own questions for them.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

COST

Minimum charge per lesson is $40
I charge $40 for the first hour, and then $20 per hour after that.
1 hour = $40
1.5 hours = $50
2 hours = $60
2.5 hours = $70
3 hours = $80

------------------------------------------------------------------------

MULTIPLE STUDENTS

I am happy to tutor multiple students at no extra cost. If you have more than one child or if your friend/neighbour is happy to drop their child off at your house, then that is fine. I can either tutor the students simultaneously in one session, or tutor one after the other in different sessions. Whatever the arrangement is, the total time I spend at your house is charged as above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

MY REQUIREMENTS

I only tutor students at their home, and I require a responsible adult to be at home throughout the entire duration of the lesson. If the student is 18 or older, I still require a responsible adult at home.
I don’t tutor in rooms with doors closed. I also require the student’s home to be a reasonably quiet environment to minimise distractions.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUBURBS I COVER

I mainly cover the west side of Adelaide surrounding Woodville. The boundaries of my coverage area are:
West Beach/Keswick/Richmond
Collinswood/Broadview/Clearview
Wingfield/Gepps Cross
Taperoo/Largs

------------------------------------------------------------------------

AVAILABILITY

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
3:30pm to 8:30pm

------------------------------------------------------------------------

CONTACT INFORMATION

Give me a call anytime on my mobile 0411-630-559
If I’m tutoring I won’t be able to answer your call, so just leave a voice message with your phone number, or send me a SMS and I’ll get back to you ASAP once my lesson finishes.

Or send me an email anytime
Satellite.Maths (AT) gmail (DOT) com

------------------------------------------------------------------------

www.facebook.com/SatelliteMaths

------------------------------------------------------------------------


Background Check

  • Working with Children Check
  • Police Check

Qualification

Bachelor of Engineering - Major in Telecommunications Systems

Australian National University

1999 - 2003



Subject

Minimum charge per lesson is $40.

I charge $40 for the first hour, and then $20 per hour after that.

1 hour = $40;
1.5 hours = $50;
2 hours = $60;
2.5 hours = $70;
3 hours = $80


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
I would like my message to be forwarded to other local tutors.
I have read, understood and accept Tutors Field's Terms and Privacy Policy.
Write Review