40 per hour Drama
Primary & Secondary
Madeleine Halls

Madeleine Halls Turramurra, NSW 2074

  • I make progress fun and achievable for children aged 6-18
Do you like this tutor Madeleine Halls?

About Me

I have had over 6 years experience as a tutor. During that time I have learnt a lot about working with younger children. My learning only increases everyday as I study the Bachelor of Arts/ Education at Macquarie University. I am pleased to say that all of my students have achieved passes with honours or higher in their respective exams and have enjoyed their time being tutored under me.

As a recent graduate of the HSC in 2012, I am well aware of what needs to be done to achieve excellent results. I, myself achieved an ATAR of 97+ and a placing on the Premier's List for achieving a band 6 in all of my subjects.

I have also been fortunate enough to hold volunteer tutoring roles, most recently working with Chatswood Musical Society as their Vocal Coach and Assistant Music Director. As part of this role, I worked with younger children to make sure that they all felt confident in their parts and roles in the lead up to the big performance.

I have also spent some time at Sydney University studying languages including Italian, Spanish, Mandarin and Japanese which has enabled me to enhance my communication skills and to understand my own language, English, more fully.


Background Check

  • Working with Children Check
  • Police Check

Qualification

Bachelor Arts (Italian Studies)/ Bachelor Education (Primary)

Macquarie University

2015 - 2015

B. Arts (languages)

Sydney University

2013 - 2014



Subject

I am able to teach drama to students from kindergarten to HSC.

I am able to tutor English from kindergarten right up to HSC advanced level.

I am able to tutor Italian from kindergarten to HSC continuers level.

I am able to tutor primary aged students in maths

I am able to tutor students in music from Kindergarten to HSC extension level.

As part of my HSC results, I received an encore nomination for my music 2 composition. Please click on the youtube link above to listen to this composition.

I currently teach piano and singing as part of a seperate school and am also able to provide piano and singing lessons. contact me for more information on this aspect.

I am able to tutor studies of religion up to HSC SoR1

I have completed my AMEB grades in piano and singing and completed up to grade 5 in music theory. I have been teaching piano and singing for 6+ years and playing for over 15 years.

Please see my website for more information:
http://www.tuttimusicschool.com/


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Lesson Language:
  • English-General

Video

I would like my message to be forwarded to other local tutors.
I have read, understood and accept Tutors Field's Terms and Privacy Policy.
  • Turramurra, NSW 2074