Annie Koehne

Annie Koehne Badge icon Greensborough, VIC 3088

  • From beginner to proficient, we can improve and succeed.
Do you like this tutor Annie Koehne?

About Me

My tutoring subjects are English, French, Biology (all levels) and up to yr 10 math. I have been tutoring since 2010, with a multitude of students of varying nationalities, and levels, including some learning difficulties such as dyslexia and aspergers. My students have ranged from 2 years old, to 65 years old, focussing mainly on vce students, but am open to anyone. I am fluent in English (being Australian) and French (studied from primary to tertiary, and completed one year exchange to Bordeaux). Currently I am studying Secondary teaching, with a major in English and Tesol.


Background Check

  • Working with Children Check (Reference No.: Upon Request)
  • Police Check (Reference No.: Upon Request)

Qualification

BA Secondary Teaching/Arts

Deakin University, Burwood

2013 - 2016

(In Progress)

Promotion

Trial session

30 first lesson, to see if the students, parent and tutor are all a good match.

Promotion End On 04/02/2017



Subject

I can aid in reading and writing, comprehension, how to study, essays etc. Any level of English is ok, as being a TESOL pre-service teacher, I can teach ESL as well.

FRENCH. I have studied French for 12 years, as well as spending a year in France. As such, I am fluent in the language and can also aid in culture studies of France, and the French islands.

Up to Year 12, any maths level, other than methods and calculus.

General sciences, including chemistry up to year 10

Years 1 & 2, phonetic alphabet, sentence structure, semantics, grammar, etc.

All subjects of literature, learning how to critically think, perform close readings, understanding topics, referencing, etc.

I am a nearly qualified secondary teacher, majoring in English and TESOL.

I am fluent in French, and have graduated at a tertiary level. From a beginners course, to advanced, I am able to help with language acquisition and culture studies.

Writing essays, understanding topics, and TESOL (ESL).

From basic conjugation, to advanced sentence structuring, I can help with all levels of learning English as an additional language.
Nearly fully qualified as an ESL secondary teacher, I have six years experience of English language acquisition.

First, second and third year. Language and culture studies.


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Lesson Language:
  • French , English-General , English-IELTS
I would like my message to be forwarded to other local tutors.
I have read, understood and accept Tutors Field's Terms and Privacy Policy.
  • Greensborough, VIC 3088