Sarah

Sarah Balaclava, VIC 3183 1 booked recently chatting with 2 students

  • Passionate and Knowledgable Pre-Service Teacher

About Me

I am currently studying a Master of Teaching (Primary) at Monash University. This course has a heavy focus on in Mathematics and Literacy teaching, alongside the other curriculum areas. I am well versed in both the Victorian and Australian Curriculum, lesson planning, and assessment. As part of my course, I have taken part in placement in various schools where I have taught Mathematics, Reading, Writing, and Science lessons.

During my undergraduate university studies I volunteered in a local school, working one-on-one with a Year 9 student in Mathematics. Under my tuition, we saw a great improvement in her confidence and academic achievements in Maths.

I have also worked as an online Biology tutor, working one-on-one with Year 9 and 10 students, and as an online English teaching, teaching English as a second language to students in China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Japan. Finally, I am a proficient pianist, having reached Grade 7 Piano. I am confident teaching beginners piano.

I have plenty of experience with children, and grew up babysitting for neighbouring families. From 2018-2019 I worked as a live-in au pair for a family with a six year old boy, and assisted him with his reading and writing each night.

Alongside my studies, I work in Monash University's Student Services. I am flexible, friendly, and understanding to the needs of students.


Qualification

Master of Teaching

Monash University

2020 - 2022

(In Progress)

Biological Sciences

University of Exeter, United Kingdom

2015 - 2018


Background Check

  • Working with Children Check (Reference No.: 2005927A-01, Expiry Date: 08/07/2025)

Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Online
Sarah has no blog post yet.
Start a chat now if you have any blog post topic for Sarah.
  • Balaclava, VIC 3183