Mai Lakemba, NSW 2195 chatting with 5 students

  • 2012 NSW ATAR: 94 +, Currently studying: Bachelor of Law/ Bachelor of Civil Engineering at UNSW

About Me

Currently studying: Bachelor of Law/ Bachelor of Civil Engineering at UNSW

Academic Achievements:
• 2012 NSW ATAR: 94 +
• Ranked second in Year 12 Physics
• Ranked fourth in Year 12 Mathematics Extension 2
• Ranked fifth in Year 12 Chemistry
• A strong academic record for junior high school years
o Ranked first in Year 9 Mathematics, Science and English
• Various certificates for competitions such as the Australian Mathematics Competition, English ICAS Competition etc.

Year 12 Higher School Certificate Subjects:
• English Advanced
• Extension 2 Mathematics
• Extension 1 Mathematics
• Physics
• Chemistry
• Drama

I have completed the HSC course not so long ago in 2012 and would like to pass my knowledge onto my students. Using all the experience that I have gained throughout many years, I will be teaching via what I found to be the most effective studying techniques, delivering the content in the easiest and most enjoyable way to understand in order for my students to succeed in school.

Tutor in Preliminary and HSC (Year 11 and 12):
- Mathematics
- Physics
- Chemistry

High School Tuition Yr 7 - 10:
- Science
- Mathematics (all levels)

Primary tuition:
- All subjects

Past Experience:
- 2 years experience in highly reputable tutoring college
- 3 years privately tutoring
- More than 7 years experience with different tutors

Classes:
- 1 on 1
- Group Sessions (MAX 3 per class)

Rates Year 10 -12:
- One on One: $40/hr
- Group (2 People): $35/hr ea
- Group (3 people): $25/hr ea
- All classes are minimum 2 hours.

Rates Year K- 9:
- One on One: $35/hr
- Group (2 people): $30/hr per student
- Group (3 students): $20/hr per student
- Classes run for a minimum of 2 hours

Note: Nearing Mid-Yearly/Yearly exams, class times for all years can be extended at the student’s request.

Classes will be designed to cater to the student’s needs and can be further discussed:
- Homework help
- Structured classes with practice questions

Location:
- Preferably will tutor at local libraries (at various suburbs – preferably around Lakemba but also all suburbs from Cabramatta to the city, to the Eastern Suburbs – please contact to confirm)
- Your house: I am very willing to travel to your place to tutor, however will have to charge extra for costs.

Preferable you send an email or text which includes:
- No. of students you want in your tuition group (or just one-on-one)
- Days free
- Location/s preferred
- Year and Subject/s
- Contact no.

Experience:
- 2 years teaching experience at a reputable tutoring centre
- 3 years privately tutoring
- 7+ years experience with various tutoring centres



Subject


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Online
Mai has no blog post yet.
Start a chat now if you have any blog post topic for Mai.
  • Lakemba, NSW 2195