Lidya

Lidya Ultimo, NSW 2007 chatting with 4 students

  • I am an Indonesian student currently taking the Bachelor of Classical Performance (Piano) in the Australian Institute of Music. I am expected to complete my degree in less than 3 years. I have been playing the piano for more than 10 years now.

About Me

Back in my hometown, I took courses in YPM Music School until the pre-conservatory level (equivalent to Grade 8 AMEB and ABRSM), specialising in classical piano. I also learned music theory, aural, history, and psychology, and I have received several performance and academic awards for my achievement in the academic year exams during those 10 years.

I gave private lessons to three students (beginner and intermediate) back in my hometown Jakarta for 1.5 years. I speak fluent English. I have also been working as a substitute piano teacher at Janet's Music School, Bardwell Valley, NSW since October 2017

I live in Ultimo, and I am looking for students to teach (beginner and intermediate) as a part-time job to help fulfill my daily needs as a university student coming from abroad and for interest and passion as my main purpose for sure. I would prefer to go to homes with easy public transport access (trains or buses) as I am an international student with a student visa who does not have my own transportation. Feel free to contact me for availability of dates and times, as well as everything else for sure.


Qualification

Classical Performance (Piano)

Australian Institute of Music

2017 - 2020

(In Progress)

Background Check

  • Working with Children Check (Reference No.: WWC1499949E, Expiry Date: 16/10/2022)


Subject

Although my main focus is on classical pieces and techniques, I am also interested in other musical genres such as pop, playing simple pop songs by ear, as well as theory and aural. This is applicable for those who have and have not played the piano or take courses and those who wants to play just for fun. Since I do not have an instrument at my place, I will only be offering travel to your home services. I would best prefer students whose houses are close to train stations and bus stops because I do not have my own transportation as I am an international student with a student visa. CBD area highly recommended due to travel convenience from both my house and university.

I will be giving 30 minute - 1 hour lessons (depending on levels) once in a week. Available on Monday and Wednesday afternoon. If you are interested or have any inquiries, please do not be hesitant to contact me :)


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Online
  • Lesson Language:
  • ESL

Video

Lidya has no blog post yet.
Start a chat now if you have any blog post topic for Lidya.
  • Ultimo, NSW 2007