Teresa

Teresa Lidcombe, NSW 2141 2 booked recently chatting with 18 students

  • A motivator, mentor and tutor who is passionate in working with students both in academic and personal goals. Lesson: first lesson - short quiz to test how well the student is doing on the subject. From there, I am able to identify strengths and weaknesses, and the capability of the student. I give homework (separate from the school work) every lesson and I am also happy to assist students in assessment task and/or homework from school.

About Me

Hi, my name is Teresa. I have tutored and mentored many students in the past 4 years, not only in their academic skills but also personal benefits as well. I have enjoyed meeting and coaching students and I believe each and every student have strengths and capabilities to show the world.

The most comment I've heard from students and parents is that I am patient and diligent in tutoring. I understand that sometimes school, homework, assessments and content can be challenging and difficult to get through, hence my goal is to encourage students to work to the best and to not give up. I also make the effort to get to know my students, what their hobbies, likes/dislikes, school stories, etc. - this way I become approachable and comfortable around my students.

I have been tutoring for the past 4 years and I absolutely enjoy every moment of it, whether it would be going through homework, listening to student's concerns, assisting and meeting parents and students' needs, and the after-lesson casual conversation over tea/coffee.

I am also a children's liturgy minister at my parish for the past 3 years, as well as volunteering as an English tutor for the refugee/migrant program through St Vincent de Paul. Charity work and missions are for me. I love working with kids, students and their families. Meeting them have definitely changed and impacted me to strive for better and elevating them forward.

Hobbies: reading, cooking, baking, piano, researching, travelling, social justice, charity works

Availability: please contact me - weekdays are occupied, so weekends are best for me.

Location: I accept primary and high school students residing in Sydney, preferably near my suburb area - Lidcombe, Auburn, Bankstown, Berala, Greenacre, Strathfield NSW. I am happy to travel to student's home or tutor at my study room.


Qualification

Master of Public Health

Griffith University

2017 - 2019

(In Progress)

Master of Neuroscience

University of Sydney

2015 - 2017

(In Progress)

Bachelor of Medical Science (Neuroscience)

University of Sydney

2012 - 2014


Background Check

  • Working with Children Check (Reference No.: Upon Request)
  • Police Check (Reference No.: Upon Request)


Subject

$40 per hour = Year 5 - 9

$40 per hour = Year 5 - 9
$50 per hour = Year 10 - 12

Music theory and concepts from beginning to intermediate

$40 per hour = Year 5 - 9
$50 per hour = Year 10

Piano lesson for primary school students only - basic skills


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Online
  • Lesson Language:
  • ESL , Indonesian
Teresa has no blog post yet.
Start a chat now if you have any blog post topic for Teresa.
  • Lidcombe, NSW 2141