Harmeet

Harmeet Bayswater, VIC 3153 21 students contacted this tutor

  • Quality Affordable Tutoring by a Pre-Service Teacherl!

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Harmeet Kaur and I'm a 21 yr old pre-service teacher! I'm currently studying a Master of Teaching (Primary and Secondary) after having completed a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Literary Studies and minoring in Education, Criminology and Politics both at Deakin University Burwood. I have a passion for helping students achieve their goals and potential when it comes to education.

I am currently employed at Anzuk Education as a Teaching Assistant in both Primary and Secondary schools and am also employed as the lead English educator at Fruition Tuition. I have previously work for North Shore Coaching College and was selected as a Youth Ambassador for the World Literacy Foundation.

I have extensive tutoring and mentoring experience, having tutored now for six years both privately and with several leading education providers around Melbourne. With every student, I create individualised programmes for Maths and English, with each programme guided by a comprehensive assessment that identifies strengths and weaknesses. This will in turn, help to identify the students abilities.

I offer one on one tuition in the following subjects:
Primary and Secondary Education:
- School Preparation (Pre-Foundation Level Student)
- All Primary School Level Learner's
- Mathematics (Prep to Yr 8)
- English ALL Levels (Including VCE English and English as an Additional Language)
- VCE Legal Studies

Tertiary Education
- Criminology Units
- Education/Teaching Units and Degrees
- Grammar/Punctuation Checks
- Proof Reading Assignments
- Assignment Explanation and Planning.

If you're interested in my tutoring and mentoring service or would like more information about myself, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Harmeet.


Qualification

B. Arts majoring in Literature, minoring in Politics, Criminology and Education.

Deakin University

2018 - 2021

(In Progress)

Background Check

  • Working with Children Check (Reference No.: Upon Request)

Promotion

Harmeet

Online Tuition via Zoom

Let's not let COVID-19 affect our education. That is why I have moved all my sessions online to the Zoom face to face meeting platform. This is an online platform which is created to ensure online education is conducted in a smooth and personal manner and contains features such as an whiteboard and share screening where the student is able to type on my screen - to help improve this. I will pair this with Google Docs which is an online word document that both your son/daughter and I can edit and write in at the same time.

Promotion End On 25/10/2020



Subject

My rates for lessons depend on year level, subject tutored and also the frequency/duration of lessons per week.

Currently majoring in Literature and am well experienced in tutoring in this area.

My rates for lessons depend on year level, subject tutored and also the frequency/duration of lessons per week.

I am currently minoring in Criminology and have a great deal of experience tutoring first year criminology students.

I am currently an Education minor however, work full time as a manager of a tutoring centre and have worked in the educational field for the last five years. I am able to help with assignments and tuition in this field.


Lesson Information

  • Lesson Type:
  • One to One
  • In Group
  • Online
  • Lesson Language:
  • IELTS , ESL
Harmeet has no blog post yet.
Start a chat now if you have any blog post topic for Harmeet.
  • Bayswater, VIC 3153